Pointing At Enlightenment

I feel that I am a street sign that someone sees on the road that points
towards enlightenment. That is exactly what I am.

I will briefly talk about

Premodern
Modern
Postmodern

 
As a westerner I was born into a modern stage and
grew up in modern world and a postmodern world.

These stages of modern and postmodern focus on human laws.
The emphasis in modern and postmodern is on how individuals
are the same and should have rights to foster individual growth.
The emphasis at modern and postmodern is not on how individuals are unique.

A true real master in a premodern system like Hinduism focuses not
on how individuals are the same, but unique! A true real master in
a premodern system focus on cosmic law!

 
To clarify

Premodern – master focus is uniqueness of individuals and cosmic law

Modern & Postmodern – focus on how individuals are same and human law
Most westerners cannot make these distinctions! Nor do most easterners.

—-
Why is this important?

Most westerners unknowingly value their human rights too much at the modern and postmodern stage
that they cannot bring themselves to experience
a premodern master who teachers uniques and cosmic law!

This is the great predicament and great archetypal predilection of people born in the west.

 

I know because I myself experienced this!

 

A metaphor to help a westerner understand what surrender to master in premodern Hinduism is
Metaphor

In the west, we go to a surgeon at a hospital.  We surrender
to the surgeon, we surrender and let the doctor operate on us. The surgeon is the
expert/master. So we recognize there are masters
in certain professions.
surgeons at a hospital have
to surrender to other teachers/professors/and surgeons when they go through school
to learn. Surrender means surgeon’s have a quiet mind and listen and do what they are told
by the teacher, the surgeon, master.
So in the west there are masters in certain fields.

Now, a westerner at modern and postmodern stage
needs to recognize this is true for consciousness.
There are masters for uniqueness and cosmic law!
End of metaphor
I did this. I recognized this, and I still do today.

Each stage of consciousness

premodern
modern
postmodern

 

These stages are simply a way of organizing information to create clarity.  To see these stages more this or less than this is unintelligent.

 

No stage is better than any other stage.
Each stage has partial truths to integrate.

It is the responsibility of a western seeker to recognize this and
when they do, seek out a master to surrender to
learn uniqueness and cosmic law with a real master.

My master I surrender to is Paramahamsa Nithyananda, Sadashiva.
He has been my master since 2007.

I began this blog by saying

I feel that I am a street sign that someone sees on the road that points
towards enlightenment. That is exactly what I am.


I am pointing now at enlightenment.

Below is a play list on youtube of Paramahamasa Nithyananda.

 

 

I wrote another blog about this that talks about the technology of Surrender and technology of Master at the below link that is helpful.

https://pmmahahead.wordpress.com/2017/03/15/what-is-the-technology-of-listening-surrender-and-master-srinithyananda-nithyananda/

 

Thank you for reading.

.

.

.

.

.

 

 

Leave a Reply

